Life, the Universe and Everything

Pan Macmillan

Доставка по Киеву 40грн

360 грн

Есть на складе


Описание книги

In Life, the Universe and Everything, the third title in Douglas Adams' blockbusting sci-fi comedy series, Arthur Dent finds himself enlisted to prevent a galactic war. Following a number of stunning catastrophes, which have involved him being alternately blown up and insulted in ever stranger regions of the Galaxy, Arthur Dent is surprised to find himself living in a cave on prehistoric Earth.

However, just as he thinks that things cannot get possibly worse, they suddenly do. An eddy in the space-time continuum lands him, Ford Prefect, and their flying sofa in the middle of the cricket ground at Lord's, just two days before the world is due to be destroyed by the Vogons. Escaping the end of the world for a second time, Arthur, Ford, and their old friend Slartibartfast embark (reluctantly) on a mission to save the whole galaxy from fanatical robots. Not bad for a man in his dressing gown . . .

With exclusive bonus material from the Douglas Adams archives, and an introduction by Simon Brett.

Свойства товара

Наличие В наличии
Издательство Pan Macmillan
Язык Английский
Переплет Мягкий
Размер 130 x 197 мм
Автор Дуглас Адамс
ISBN 978-1509808373
Год издания: 2016
Количество страниц: 240
Серия книг: The Hitchhikers Guide


Пока нет комментариев

Закажите звонок